• Aug 27, 2020 at 10:00pm
  • Location: Online
  • Latest Activity: 10 hours ago

What does leadership look like in an era of anticipated or unfolding societal collapse?

Professor of Sustainability Leadership and Founder of the concept and forum of Deep Adaptation, Dr. Jem Bendell, will be taking questions from participants in the Deep Adaptation Forum, to encourage helpful ways of rethinking leadership as we seek to adapt deeply to our predicament. 

Participants are asked to view Prof Bendell's introductory lecture on leadership, as well as his blog on leadership before joining the Q&A. 

The link to the zoom meeting will be sent to all those who register, on the morning of the event.  

3pm BST (UK), 7am San Francisco, 4pm Berlin, 730pm Mumbai, 10pm Singapore. Check the start time where you are here.  

In the Q&A I will also describe the approach we take in the courses I teach on Deep Adaptation Leadership. Volunteers with the DA Forum receive a 30 percent discount on those courses. 

 

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of Deep Adaptation Forum to add comments!

Join Deep Adaptation Forum

Support us on Patreon

Prof Bendell's blog

The Creativity and Agency of Collapse-Anticipation

The Deep Adaptation agenda, framework and Forum is offered for anyone with any level of anticipation or experience of societal collapse. Whether people consider such a breakdown to be possible, probable, inevitable or already occurring, there is clearly a need to hold the space open for creativity and action from that basis. Since its launch in… Continue reading … Continue

Why do modern humans oppress and destroy life on Earth? And what to do about it?

That modern humans have been oppressing and destroying life on Earth is the most obvious and salient observational fact of our time. I am interested in the deepest reasons for that, beneath the injuries from colonialism, capitalism, patriarchy, anthropocentrism and such like. The core ‘why’ that is found within the collective psyche of modern humans,…… Continue