• Aug 27, 2020 at 10:00pm
  • Location: Online
  • Latest Activity: on Friday

What does leadership look like in an era of anticipated or unfolding societal collapse?

Professor of Sustainability Leadership and Founder of the concept and forum of Deep Adaptation, Dr. Jem Bendell, will be taking questions from participants in the Deep Adaptation Forum, to encourage helpful ways of rethinking leadership as we seek to adapt deeply to our predicament. 

Participants are asked to view Prof Bendell's introductory lecture on leadership, as well as his blog on leadership before joining the Q&A. 

The link to the zoom meeting will be sent to all those who register, on the morning of the event.  

3pm BST (UK), 7am San Francisco, 4pm Berlin, 730pm Mumbai, 10pm Singapore. Check the start time where you are here.  

In the Q&A I will also describe the approach we take in the courses I teach on Deep Adaptation Leadership. Volunteers with the DA Forum receive a 30 percent discount on those courses. 

 

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of Deep Adaptation Forum to add comments!

Join Deep Adaptation Forum

Support us on Patreon

Prof Bendell's blog

Why do modern humans oppress and destroy life on Earth? And what to do about it?

That modern humans have been oppressing and destroying life on Earth is the most obvious and salient observational fact of our time. I am interested in the deepest reasons for that, beneath the injuries from colonialism, capitalism, patriarchy, anthropocentrism and such like. The core ‘why’ that is found within the collective psyche of modern humans,…… Continue

The Collapse of Ideology and the End of Escape

An essay on the deeper causes and implications of climate-driven societal breakdown, by Professor Jem Bendell. (Long Read – 10,000 words) Introduction If you have begun to anticipate the climate-driven collapse of societies, what can you wish for? I have written elsewhere about the problems of being attached to hope, if that means we falsely… Continue reading … Continue